Erasmus Mundus - Universidade do Porto


The main objectives of this project are the strengthening of the cooperation between Europe and the ACP countries in Higher Education and also the capacity building of the Human Resources of partner institutions through the implementation of student and staff mobility.

In particular, this project aims at supporting the ACP countries’ socio-economic development through the cooperation in Higher Education. The ANGLE partnership also seeks to promote mutual knowledge transfer and capacity building within the partnership and extend its influence to associates and other universities in the ACP region. Finally, the consortium seeks to ensure that the project will be implemented in full respect and safeguard of these countries’ cultural identity and respect idiosyncratic traits and characteristics.

The consortium is composed by 20 Universities with campuses in 39 countries: 6 European (Belgium, Germany, Spain, France, The Netherlands and Portugal), 8 African (Angola, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Kenya, Madagascar, Mozambique, Republic of Congo, Senegal), 11 Caribbean (Antigua & Barbuda; Bahamas; Barbados; Belize; Dominica; Grenada; Jamaica; St. Kitts & Nevis; St Lucia; St. Vincent & the Grenadines; Trinidad & Tobago) and 12 Pacific (Cook Islands, East Timor, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Niue, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu).