Erasmus Mundus - Universidade do Porto


The AESOP+ multidisciplinary and intersectorial Erasmus Mundus consortium co-coordinated by the University Paul Sabatier-Toulouse 3 (France) and the University of the Western Cape (South Africa) is a partnership composed by 10 European and 8 South African university partners, as well as six additional associate members.

AESOP+ involves eight thematic fields and encourages the collaboration between different sectors applied to cultural and natural heritage.

  1. Engineering, Technology,
  2. Architecture
  3. Agriculture
  4. Geography, Geology
  5. Humanities
  6. Mathematics, computer sciences
  7. Natural Sciences
  8. Social Sciences
  9. Humanities

The AESOP Consortium will manage the partnership and will organize 95 mobilities (62 South African applicants and 33 European applicants in Master, Doctorate, Post Doctorate and Staff).